Enchanting Africa
< Back

Anne & Ian Burns

Australia

"This was, without a doubt, the most wonderful experience we have had.

The organization was faultless and the knowledge acquired was outstanding.

We have, and will continue, to recommend to others."

Trip Rating:

 

Travel Dates: May 2014

Itinerary: Johannesburg & Pretoria, Kruger, Victoria Falls Zambia, Chobe National Park, Okavango Delta, Cape Town, Garden Route Knysna

View a similar itinerary

Fabio Paschoal

Brazil

"Overall we had a great experience in Tanzania. The wildlife is outstanding!

The great numbers of animals fighting for their lives in beautiful landscapes are things that we are going to remember for the rest of our lives."

Trip Rating:

 

Travel Dates: May 2014

Itinerary: Arusha, Tarangire, Serengeti Central, Manyara & Ngorongoro

View a similar itinerary

James MacNaughtan

UK

"Enchanting Travels arranged an ideal trip for us, moving to four different locations during the holiday.

Everything ran like clockwork, we were met and transported without fuss and by friendly staff. Very well organised.

The holiday exceeded our expectations."

Trip Rating:

 

Travel Dates: April 2014

Itinerary: Johannesburg & Pretoria, Kruger, Garden Route, Cape Town, Victoria Falls Zimbabwe

View a similar itinerary

Susan & John Coles

Australia

"We highly recommend Enchanting Africa for high class safari travel through East Africa.

Their attention to detail in arranging our accommodation and transfers, selection of locations and guides, liaison with knowledgeable tour partners and overall supervision of our whole tour made our African safari trip a wonderfully memorable and enlightening holiday.

Thank you Enchanting Africa."

Trip Rating:

 

Travel Dates: March 2014

Itinerary: Johannesburg & Pretoria, Cape Town, Okavango Delta, Victoria Falls Zambia, Dar es Salaam, Serengeti Central, Manyara & Ngorongoro, Arusha, Lake Nakuru, Nairobi, Volcanos, Kigali, Kruger

Jon Crosbie & Crystal Ballan

Australia

"The trip was a truly amazing experience.

Enchanting Africa gave us access to one of the most incredible locations on earth. And they facilitated it with ease and professionalism, while not diluting the sense of adventure (getting to such a remote and marvelous location).

I hope they continue to support, sustain, preserve and cherish the paradise in which they enable us to visit."

Trip Rating:

 

Travel Dates: January 2014

Itinerary: Bwindi

View a similar itinerary

Alice Ryan

UK

"Enchanting Africa made planning our honeymoon a dream. Our planner, Aliya, listened intently and delivered the exact experience we were looking for: an intimate, but fruitful safari which offered big five game and beautiful accommodations. We found the entire trip to be romantic, exciting and somehow relaxing too.

We saw more wildlife than we could have imagined (leopard, lions, hundreds of elephant, buffalo, zebra, giraffe etc) in what really felt like a natural and unaffected habitat. The camps themselves were beautiful and the staff was positively lovely. We learned lots of Swahili and will continue to keep in touch with a number of the people we met throughout our travels.

Loise Waweru was also fabulous - she kept in touch as we moved from site to site and handled any concern we expressed along the way.

Ultimately, Tanzania proved to be the perfect honeymoon destination for us - filled with adventure, culture, history, animals, and some beach time at the end to let it all soak in before heading back to the "real world.""

Trip Rating:

 

Travel Dates: December 2013

Itinerary: Dar Es Salaam, Selous, Ruaha, Zanzibar Stone Town, Ras Kutani

View a similar itinerary

Kate Andrews

Australia

"Enchanting Africa took away all of the stress of planning a holiday and ended up thoroughly exceeding our expectations. We have had the most wonderful honeymoon with so many great stories and memories which wouldn't have been possible without the diligence and support of your company.

We contribute most of our fondest memories to the excellent tour guide we had and the amazing scenic rooms we stayed in."

Trip Rating:

 

Travel Dates: November 2013

Itinerary: Nairobi, Amboseli, Nairobi, Lake Nakuru, Maasai Mara

View a similar itinerary

Sharmila Soosaipillai

UK

"The best holiday to date! From the very beginning Enchanting delivered a personalised service including thoughtful little touches throughout the trip. The moment our enquiry was received by Enchanting I was contacted by phone to understand our dream holiday; this approach immediately set Enchanting apart from the other operators we contacted.

The level of service continued at its high standard right to the end of our trip. Angela, our travel consultant, and later Ben, our trip coordinator, helped make this a memorable trip; from little conveniences such as a prepaid mobile phone furnished with all relevant contact details to getting a micro SD card for our video camera when we ran out of memory!

The team also organised surprises along the way such as a welcome bottle of wine in our room at Sunbird Lodge to a private bush breakfast at Mara Siria, among others. The guides were friendly, knowledgeable and professional. The accommodations were special and staff friendly. This was a milestone birthday celebration and our stay at Il Ngwesi made it memorable beyond our expectations.

Thank you to the Enchanting team, especially Angela and Ben. It was the most relaxed I have been as we didn’t have to worry about anything, including making sure we got to our flights on time — Enchanting took care of it all!"

Trip Rating:

 

Travel Dates: October 2013

Itinerary: Nairobi, Lake Nakuru, Lake Naivasha, Lakipia, Masai Mara

View a similar itinerary

Rhonda Ainsworth

USA

" My son and I travelled to Tanzania in October 2013 with Enchanting Africa and are 100% pleased with all aspects of the trip. From the very first conversation over a year ago to the final conversation the day we departed to return home, I was amazed at the follow-through and attention to detail given to our trip. This company provided a trip that was the most cost effective compared to any US tour companies and yet we travelled on our own private itinerary. Over the course of the year prior to the trip, every question asked was answered in a timely manner. Every person I dealt with was professional and friendly. I would not hesitate to use this company again if I am fortunate enough o return to Africa!"

Trip Rating:

 

Travel Dates: October 2013

Itinerary: Kilimanjaro, Tangire, Lake Manyara & Ngorongoro Crater, Northern Serengeti

View a similar itinerary

Elizabeth Fleri

USA

"After a lot of research, it came down to 3 main things--1) the response time and correspondence with Aliya was excellent. 2) that we had personal, one-on-one tailored travel, not with a group. 3) the cost seemed to be a good value--not the least or most expensive; while this was the most costly trip we have ever taken, I felt it was all worth it. I never had the feeling Aliya was trying to "upsell" me. Having all the details taken care of was wonderful and relieved the stress of traveling.

I would recommend Enchanting Africa and already have! I would contact you for future travel needs. I usually do all my own travel arrangements but did not want to take a chance in taking my 71 year old mom on a trip-of-a-lifetime to Africa. We were not disappointed! My mom and dad always wanted to go to Africa but they were never able to. My dad passed away 8 years ago and I did not want to regret missing the opportunity to go with my mom. There was a lot trusted to Aliya and Susan and they took excellent care of us!"

Trip Rating:

 

Travel Dates: September 2013

Itinerary: Nairobi, Lake Nakuru, Masai Mara, Kilimanjaro, Lake Manyara and Ngorongoro, Serengeti Central

View a similar itinerary

Winter Hartmut

Germany

"You are by far the B E S T - -in that in every respect! DANKE! DANKE! DANKE!

Just two hours ago we have come back from one of our best trips. We are happy, safe and sound...and full of intensive impressions. Wonderful experiences both with man, game and nature. Our expectations surpassed more than 100% !!!

You made a unique planning and everything worked out fine. We met other tourists from Germany and Switzerland who unfortunately had planned and got organized their journey by other agencies and talking to them we easily and happily found out the difference!

I would like to talk to you in detail and to find out what I/we can do to" promote" you and if any kind of recommendation can help you! Thanks an awful lot - you made an "older couple " very happy!!!"

Trip Rating:

 

Travel Dates: September 2013

Itinerary: Lusaka - Lower Zambezi - South Luangwa - Lake Malawi(Southern Lakeshow) - Lilongwe

View a similar itinerary

Kay Korzun

USA

"The best thing about Enchanting Africa was their ability to tailor a trip to our desired itinerary while staying within our budget. I found them very responsive both prior to the trip and during the trip. I would highly recommend them to anyone wishing to travel in Africa."

Trip Rating:

 

Travel Dates: September 2013

Itinerary: Cape Town, Kruger National Park, Johannesberg, Victoria Falls Zambia

View a similar itinerary

Janice Page

USA

"This was our second trip with Enchanting. The first one was in India in 2009. From that experience we knew that you listen to us, you work well within a budget provided, you make every effort to make the trip interesting, and if we are unhappy about something that occurs during the trip, you make every effort to improve the situation.

You think of the small things such as providing us with a phone already set up with important telephone numbers and one on which we can receive telephone calls from home. Your gifts to us when we arrived made us very happy and welcomed. We regularly tell anyone we speak with what a fine company you are."

Trip Rating:

 

Travel Dates: August 2013

Itinerary: Nairobi, Laikipia, Maasai Mara, Serengeti Sector, Lake Manyara/Ngorongoro, Nairobi

View a similar itinerary

Brian Crozier

UK

"We have travelled to many countries throughout the World, but we say the Tanzanian Safari and Zanzibar is the best we have experienced. Everything was perfect. All the accommodation was good, and you have even converted my wife to camps. I am still going to bed hearing the animals close by.

When we were at the Mara we saw four major crossings in two days. My wife was crying with joy at them. I have attached a few pictures. I know you will have many more professional ones but these are just an example of our wonderful stay.
How lucky you all are in East Africa to have such magnificent countries."

Trip Rating:

 

Travel Dates: July 2013

Itinerary: Kilimanjaro, Arusha, Lake Manyara/Ngorongoro, Lake Eyasi, Serengeti, Kilimanjaro

View a similar itinerary

Maria Parchesky

USA

"Stop searching for the perfect company to plan your African adventures because Enchanting Africa it is! I don't usually use tour companies to plan my trips but was looking at other itineraries when I came across Enchanting Africa and thought I'd fill out my "wish list".

Our trip planner, Aliya came back with an exquisite itinerary that included all my wishes within my timeframe and budget. So June 2013 found me and a friend in the amazing landscapes of Tanzania, Zambia and South Africa. We went from camping in the Serengeti and watching the Wildebeast migration, to flying over Victoria Falls on microlite gliders and cage shark diving off the shores of Cape Town.

Enchanting Africa really felt like our family away from home. Evalyne, our contact, called regularly to check on us, we were greeted by gifts whenever we arrived at a new destination, and we even had the surprise and pleasure of meeting some ofthe team while they were visiting our lodge for quality assurance. I've had numerous people reach out to asking me about my trip and I've referred them all to Enchanting Africa. Not only was this the trip of a lifetime but I've also made new friends!"

Trip Rating:

 

Travel Dates: June 2013

Itinerary: Kilimanjaro, Lake Manyara / Ngorongoro, Serengeti, Dar-es-Salaam, Victoria Falls, Cape Town

View a similar itinerary

Dagmar VanBeselaere

Canada

"Enchanting Africa did an outstanding job of arranging my trip. They took account of all my preferences and went out of their way with little extras to make this trip a "trip of a life time". I can certainly recommend them for anyone planning a trip to SA, whichever way you want to travel in this "enchanting" country. "

Trip Rating:

 

Travel Dates: January 2012

Itinerary: Cape Town, Overberg, Garden Route, Eastern Cape Game Parks, Durban, Thula Thula Private Game Reserve, Durban, Kruger, Johannesburg & Pretoria, Victoria Falls Zambia, Johannesburg & Pretoria

View a similar itinerary

Ashwin

India

"We loved everything. It was perfect. The pre-, during-, post-trip service, choice of itinerary, lodges, guiding services, and the actual experiences we have during the safari."

Trip Rating:

 

Travel Dates: October 2011

Itinerary: Nakuru, Masai Mara, Serengeti, Manyara/Gorongoro

View a similar itinerary

Brian Beasley

USA

"Our Safari with Enchanting Africa was one of the most memorable holidays we have ever had. We would not hesitate to book another holiday with Enchanting Africa."

Trip Rating:

 

Travel Dates: August 2011

Itinerary: Masai Mara, Serengeti, Manyara & Ngorongoro, Zanzibar, Dar es Salam

View a similar itinerary

Minesh Manilal

USA

"We used Enchanting Africa after some good friends of ours used them for their safari adventure. All we can say is that Enchanting Africa turned out to be the perfect safari company for us...

We went to Tanzania for our honeymoon and from the get go Enchanting Africa took note of the kind of experience we wanted and delivered a memorable, once in a lifetime experience. They left little presents for us throughout our journey (which made it extra special) and ensured that we had communication throughout our entire trip. Our guides were very knowledgeable and they looked after us exceptionally well (special shout out to Stanley).

Lastly we just want to thank everyone at Enchanting for making our honeymoon a memorable one... We encourage everyone who reads this to visit Tanzania as it is an amazing place filled with great people."

Trip Rating:

 

Travel Dates: June 2011

Itinerary: Lake Manyara, Ngorongoro Crater, Serengeti, Stone Town, Zanzibar

View a similar itinerary

Colleen Caputo

USA

"Our trip with Enchanting Africa was fantastic! Imagine you were plucked from your couch and placed in the middle of a Discovery Channel safari episode.

Our journey through Kenya and Tanzania was more than I ever expected. The drivers/guides were very knowledgeable and listened to our wants/needs. As two young women, we felt very safe throughout the trip. Our mix of accomodations provided us with a variety of tents, cottages and rooms. We also appreciated the cell phone card and minutes to keep in touch when necessary.

Traveling through Kenya and Tanzania was an amazing expereince. Enchanting Africa helped to make it a reality. How many people can say they saw The Big 5, danced with the Masi people and listened to hippos roar while brushing their teeth. Trip of a life time!"

Trip Rating:

 

Travel Dates: December 2010

Itinerary: Laikipia, Masai Mara, Nairobi, Amboseli, Arusha, Ngorongoro, Serengeti

View a similar itinerary

Shane-Schmit

Luxemburg

"Every driver, all the accommodations, everything was just perfect. Thank you again for your help in making this trip so special! ….. We were also very pleased with the friendly, caring reception at the International Airport in Nairobi, as well as the smooth transfer to Nairobi's National Airport. What a nice surprise to be invited for lunch by Enchanting Africa just before leaving Kenia!....... Each and everyone of our drivers and guides were very proficient, knowledgeable, kind and considerate. Without a moment's hesitation, we warmly recommend Enchanting-Africa to anyone planning a safari."

Trip Rating:

 

Travel Dates: March 2007

Itinerary: Laikipia, Aberdares / Lake Naivasha / Lake Nakuru, Masai Mara

View a similar itinerary

Speak to a Travel Consultant 1 888 263 2574 contact@enchanting-africa.com